Faculty and Staff

Cynthia Barnett
Cynthia Barnett
Senior Lecturer of Spanish
MA, Murray State University
MA, Bethel College
BA, Oregon State University
Faculty Hall,  304-B
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
cbarnett@murraystate.edu
270.809.6317
Matthew Crider
Matthew Crider
Assistant Professor of Theatre
MFA, Brandeis University
BFA, University of Florida
Price Doyle Fine Arts 706
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
mcrider6@murraystate.edu
270.809.5089
Robert Fritz Bio Photo
Robert (Moses) Fritz
Assistant Professor of Spanish
PhD, Indiana University Bloomington
MA, Indiana University Bloomington
MA, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
BA, Hanover College 
Faculty Hall, Room 4A-3
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
rfritz2@murraystate.edu
270.809.4523
Lissa Graham-Schneider
Lissa Graham-Schneider
Professor of Theatre
MFA, Virginia Commonwealth University
BA, Christopher Newport University
Price Doyle Fine Arts 106
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
lgraham@murraystate.edu
270.809.4635
Cindi Gullixson
Cindi Gullixson
Administrative Assistant
BS, Murray State University
Price Doyle Fine Arts 106
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
cgullixson@murraystate.edu
270.809.4421
Yoko Hatakeyama
Yoko Hatakeyama
Senior Lecturer of Japanese

MA, Murray State University
MA, Murray State University
BA, Aoyama Gakuin University
OPI tester of Japanese

Faculty Hall, Room 4A-1
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
yhatakeyama@murraystate.edu
270.809.3419
Nate Heneghan Bio Photo
Nathaniel Heneghan
Visiting Assistant Professor of Japanese
PhD University of Southern California
BA Oberlin College
Faculty Hall 311-A
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
nheneghan@murraystate.edu
270.809.4525
Martin Kane
Martin Kane
Lecturer of Spanish

MA, Miami University
BA, Miami University

Faculty Hall, Room 4A-7
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
mkane1@murraystate.edu
270.809.3114
Brent Menchinger
Brent Menchinger
Department Chair
Professor of Theatre

MFA, Wayne State University
BS, Western Michigan University

Price Doyle Fine Arts 106
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
bmenchinger@murraystate.edu
270.809.4637
Heidi Ortega
Heidi Ortega
Associate Professor of Theatre

MFA, Virginia Commonwealth University
MA, Humboldt University
BA, Westminster College

Price Doyle Fine Arts 705
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
hortega@murraystate.edu
270.809.4639
Stephanie Peck
Stephanie Peck
Administrative Assistant

 

Faculty Hall, Room 4A
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
speck@murraystate.edu
270.809.2501
Daryl Phillipy
Daryl Phillipy
Associate Professor of Theatre

MA, University of Southern Mississippi
BS, Middle Tennessee State University

Price Doyle Fine Arts 708
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
dphillipy@murraystate.edu
270.809.4636
Elena
Elena Picech
Assistant Professor of Spanish

PhD, Johns Hopkins University
MEd, Millersville University
BS, York College of Pennsylvania

Faculty Hall, Room 4A-2
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
epicechreisinger@murraystate.edu
270.809.4526
Yoko Hatakeyama
Ben Post
Assistant Professor of Spanish

PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
MA, University of Wisconsin-Madison
BA, Calvin College

Faculty Hall, Room 4A-4
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
bpost1@murraystate.edu
270.809.4525
Roxane Riegler
Roxane Riegler
Assistant Professor of French and German
Department of Modern Languages

PhD University of Maryland
MA University of Salzburg, Austria

Faculty Hall, Room 4A-8
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
rriegler@murraystate.edu
270.809.5864
Tanya Romero-Gonzalez
Tanya Romero-González
Assistant Professor of Spanish
PhD, Yale University
MA, Miami University
MA, Universidad de Málaga
BA, Universidad de Málaga
Faculty Hall, Room 4A-5
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
tromerogonzalez@murraystate.edu
270.809.5439
Therese Saint Paul
Therese Saint Paul
Associate Professor of French

PhD, University of Edinburgh
MA, Universite de Liege-Belgium
BA, Universite de Liege-Belgium

Faculty Hall, Room 4A-9
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
tsaintpaul@murraystate.edu
270.809.4528
Justin Walsh
Justin Walsh
Associate Professor of Theatre

MFA, West Virginia University 
BFA, Miami University

Price Doyle Fine Arts 203
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
jwalsh2@murraystate.edu
270.809.4661
Ben Lishner Bio Photo
Benjamin Weinert-Lishner
Lecturer in Theatre Design

MFA, California State University, Long Beach
BA, Goucher College 

Price Doyl Fine Arts 214
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
blishner@murraystate.edu
270.809.5662
Wu Jie
Jie Wu
Associate Professor of Chinese Studies

PhD, University of Washington - Seattle 
MA, University of Colorado - Boulder 
BA, Fudan University 

Faculty Hall, Room 4A-10
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
jwu4@murraystate.edu
270.809.6865